Jeffrey A. Meyer
Painesville, OH

QCWA # 38436
Chapter 1
First Call: WD8KCK issued in 1977       Other Call(s): N8AHA K4PBQ

Licensing History

1977 First licensed as Novice WD8KCK

1978 Upgraded through Technician to General and also changed call to N8AHA

1981 Upgraded to Advanced  

2000 Upgraded to Extra  

2007 Relocated to North Carolina and granted vanity call sign K4PBQ

2009 Changed call sign to K4DKW

2019 Relocated to Ohio and retained the K4DKW call sign


Operating Awards

1979 Earned ARRL Worked All States (WAS) CW only

1980 Earned ARRL Worked All Continents (WAC) Award Mixed

1980's Earned ARRL Public Service Honor Roll (PSHR) Recognition

1982 Earned ARRL DX Century Club (DXCC) Certificate 

1985 Awarded LACED Certificate for Mexican Earthquake Health & Welfare Traffic Assistance 

1986 Earned QMN 100 Club Station Designation

1986 Appointed ARRL Official Relay Station (ORS) Designation

1986-1987 Appointed as Net Manager (NM) and Net Control Station (NCS) for both the Michigan Traffic Net and South Eastern Michigan Traffic Net (SEMTN)

1986/1987 Earned ARRL Section Net Certificates from the Michigan Traffic Net (MITN) and South Eastern Michigan Traffic Net (SEMTN) 

2008 Completed and awarded FEMA Emergency Management Institute IS-100, IS-200, IS-400 & IS-800 training Certificates

2019 Awarded QRZ Continents of the World and QRZ World Radio Friendship Designations

2019 Awarded eQSL eAfrica, eAsia eCanada, eDX100, eEurope, eGrid, eNAmerica, ePFX300, eUK & eWAC Designations

2020 Awarded eQSL eWAS & eSAmerica Designations

2020 Awarded both QRZ Grid Square and QRZ US Counties Designations

2020 Earned sQSL eAfrica, eAsia, eCanada, eDX100, eEurope, eGrid, eNAmerica, ePFX300, eUK, eWAC & eSAmerica endorsements for FT8  

2020 Qualified for both CQ US Counties Award (CQ-CA) and CQ Worked All Prefixes (CQ-WPX) Awards


Leadership Positions/Awards

1980-1987 Appointed as a Net Control Station for the Wayne County Michigan SKYWARN system

1986 Appointed as the Net Manager and Net Control Station for the Michigan Traffic Net (MITN)

1987 Appointed as the Net Manager, Net Control Station and Charter Member of the SouthEastern Michigan Traffic Net  (SEMTN)

2014-2019, Elected Treasurer, Brightleaf Amateur Radio Club, Greenville, NC

2015  Elected Awarded "Ham of the Year", Brightleaf Amateur Radio Club, Greenville, NC

2016 & 2017,  Elected President, Brightleaf Amateur Radio Club,  Greenville, NC



2019 Reactivation of the N4OAK Oakwood School Club Amateur Radio Station 

2019 Championed and actively participated in the assessment, financing, repair and successful reactivation of three dormant rhombics (Voice Of America Site C, Greenville, NC), to be used for both club and public service activities



March 20, 2021