September 1, 2016

QCWA Bulletin 2016-013 - Nomination Committee Appointed By QCWA Board

The QCWA Board of Directors are pleased to announce the appointment of the Nomination Committee for election year 2017. The appointed committee members will be headed up by chair Myron Cherry, K4YA, and are as follows;

Chair Myron CherryK4YA
MemberVic Culver W4VIC
MemberBob Ideker
MemberDave PrestelW8AJR
MemberRoger Volk KØGOB
This is your opportunity to serve QCWA on the Board of Directors. All four Officer and eight Director positions are open for nomination. Please contact anyone of the above committee members to have your name added to the candidate list. Submit a 350 word maximum biographical outline and provide a recent photo. Closing date is February 15, 2017.

No member may qualify for nomination to be an Officer or Director of the Association unless the candidate shall have been a member in good standing continuously for more than two (2) years immediately preceding the nomination.

Ken Oelke, VE6AFO
President, Quarter Century Wireless Association, Inc.