December 11, 2015

From QCWA Headquarters

QCWA Bulletin 2015-017 - QCWA Activities Manager, Rich Ferch, VE3KI - Receives
Yasme Foundation Excellence Award

The Yasme Foundation Board of Directors has named the N1MM Logger+ logging
software development team to receive its Yasme Excellence Award. Team members
include Tom Wagner, N1MM; Rick Ellison, N2AMG; Steve London, N2IC;
John Bednar, K3CT; Nikolay Safronov, NA3M; Pete Smith, N4ZR; Andreas Hofman, KU7T;
Larry Gauthier, K8UT, and Richard Ferch, VE3KI.
The Yasme Excellence Award recognizes an individual or individuals who, through
their own service, creativity, effort, and dedication, have made a significant
contribution to Amateur Radio. "The contribution may be in recognition of technical,
operating, or organizational achievement, as all three are necessary for Amateur
Radio to grow and prosper," the Yasme Foundation announcement said. 

N1MM+ is a major revision to the original N1MM Logger program, involving a volunteer
effort to rewrite and test more than 250,000 lines of code. The program continues to
be available free, and is updated and supported on a regular basis.

(Thanks to 'The ARRL Letter')


Ken Oelke, VE6AFO
President, Quarter Century Wireless Association, Inc.